Skip to main content

April 2019

Dr. Cynthia Resor selected EKU Foundation Professor

2019-2021 EKU Foundation Professor

Dr. Cynthia Williams Resor, professor in the Department of Curriculum and Instruction, was recently selected as a 2019-2021 EKU Foundation Professor.

Dr. McCardle awarded Scholarship Grant

Dr. Todd McCardle

Todd McCardle, Curriculum and Instruction Assistant Professor, was awarded a University-Funded Scholarship Grant to study pre-service teacher cultural competency. The research will examine ways future teachers become culturally competent and how their lived experiences impact their approaches to addressing diverse student needs.

C & I Faculty 2018-19 Award Winners

C & I Faculty 2018-19 Award Winners

Congratulations to C & I faculty recognized at the 2nd Annual EKU Faculty Award Ceremony on April 8, 2019. (L-R) Dr. Connie Hodge is a Critical Thinking Teaching award winner; Dr. Cynthia Resor is the Faculty Scholarship of Teaching and Learning (SoTL) Award winnder; and Dr. Michelle Gremp is a Critical Thinking Teaching award winner.

Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/